Free U.S. Shipping on orders over $100

Meet Kate

20/12/2018

Meet Kate

“This job has helped me with independence, so I can pay for my rent and utility bills.”

Tell us about yourself.

Hi, I’m Kate. I just recently graduated from the IDEAL Program. It’s a 2-year program for people with disabilities. I have a brother who works in the IDEAL program. He’s about to get his ABA Therapy. And I have another one whose major is political science and he is about to graduate in May. I like to ride horses and sometimes I get together with people from work. Sometimes we’ll have a movie night and stuff.

What do you do at ABLE?

I write down names on earrings and necklace cards and package earrings and necklaces. I make sure that the clasps are shut tight and that anything will come unbroken so a customer isn’t unhappy. I also make brass bags with the card how to clean it.

How did you come to ABLE?

I met a friend of Barrett's, and ABLE offered me a 4-week internship and I decided to stay here. I really liked it.

What do you like about working at ABLE?

I love the people I work with, and I love just the work environment with really nice people. Mostly everybody is nice. We talk a lot and have a lot things in common. Movies, TV Shows.

What does your job empower you to do?

Just all the work I accomplish. This job has helped me with independence, so I can pay for my rent and utility bills.

What are you most looking forward to in the next year?

In the New Year, I’m mostly looking to stay here and maybe meet new jewelry people who might want to come here.



Leave a comment